× Home Events Gallery Exhibition 2021 News Contact
logo

Menu

Art classes, Demonstrations and Exhibitions

We have now resumed classes and workshops.

Dates and subjects will be included in the tables below once they have been confirmed.

We host a programme of art classes and an annual exhibition of full members' work.
The classes and workshops are open to all. These events cover a wide range of media and subjects, and are held from September through to May. The art classes are held weekly on Wednesday mornings at Heswall Hall and workshops are held at the British Legion, Pensby Road, Heswall each month from September to May.

Workshops

The Workshops are held at The British Legion, 78 Pensby Road, Heswall, CH60 7RF. They run from 10am – 4pm. The cost is expected to be about £10 for members and £12 for non-members (inclusive of hot drinks and biscuits all day), sometimes a lesser fee applies for the morning demonstration only. We advise that you bring a packed lunch. Everybody is welcome.

To reserve a place or for more information: Contact: Kevin Adams at: kdadams@hotmail.co.uk

Classes

The classes provide an opportunity to work with a tutor and gather new ideas and to practice your art and to meet other artists in a convivial atmosphere. Any classes without tutors are a continuation of the previous week's class allowing members time to continue with the topic.

The classes are held most Wednesdays and the venue has now changed to the Methodist Hall, Telegraph Road, Heswall from 9.30 -12.00. The cost is subsidised at £3.50. Please bring your own refreshments. Everybody is welcome.



Upcoming Workshop Schedule

arrow 2021 arrow

Saturday 4th September Still Life in Oils Jacob Gourley www.jacobgourley.com
Saturday 9th October Landscape / coastal-scape in oils (you can, on the day, choose any medium or subject). Bob Goldsborough www.bobgoldsborough.com
Saturday 6th November Figure in pastels Dennis Oakes
Saturday 4th December Light and dark focus and counterpoint Steve Hersey

arrow 2022 arrow

Saturday 5th February
Bob Goldsborough www.bobgoldsborough.com
Saturday 5th March
Saturday 2nd April
Saturday 7th May

Upcoming Classes Schedule

arrow 2021 arrow

Wednesday 6th October Figure - Pastel Dennis Oakes
Wednesday 13th October Marshland/Moorland Scene - Acrylic Denis Oakes
Wednesday 20th October TBA Dennis Oakes
Wednesday 27th October Loose Flowers - Watercolour, Acrylic and Ink Julia Duerden
Wednesday 3rd November Intelligent Scribble - Watercolours and waterproof pens Marion Tuffrey
Wednesday 10th November Educated Scribble - Pen, Ink and Watercolour Marion Tuffrey
Wednesday 17th November TBA - Coloured Pencil Dave Miller
Wednesday 24th November Down the Lane - Watercolour Julia Duerden
Wednesday 1st December Light and Shade - Watercolour Roy Price
Wednesday 8th December (venue changed to Methodist Church Hall) Christmas Snow - Watercolour Julia Duerden

arrow 2022 arrow

Upcoming En Plein Air Schedule

arrow 2021 arrow

Tuesday 10th August Jacob Gourley www.jacobgourley.com