Home
Events
GalleryNewsContact

Art classes, Demonstrations and Exhibitions

We host a programme of art classes and an annual exhibition of full members' work.
The classes and workshops are open to all. These events cover a wide range of media and subjects, and are held from September through to May. The art classes are held weekly on Wednesday mornings at Heswall Hall and workshops are held at the British Legion, Pensby Road, Heswall each month from September to May.
Our annual exhibition, held in July/August, is an opportunity for all full members to exhibit and sell their work.

Summer Classes

The following are informal outdoor art meetings. All are welcome, members and non members. There isn't a fee but bring a drink, a chair and your lunch.

19th June Ellesmere Port Boat Museum - car park 10:30am
17th July Thurstaston Church - 10:30am
21st August Ashton Park Lake - by bowling green 10:30am
18th September Eastham Ferry - by tea shack 10:30am

Workshops

The Workshops are held at The British Legion, 78 Pensby Road, Heswall, CH60 7RF. They run from 10am – 4pm. The cost is expected to be about £10 for members and £12 for non-members (inclusive of hot drinks and biscuits all day), sometimes a lesser fee applies for the morning demonstration only. We advise that you bring a packed lunch. Everybody is welcome.

To reserve a place or for more information: Contact: Kevin Adams at: kdadams@hotmail.co.uk

Classes

The classes provide an opportunity to work with a tutor and gather new ideas and to practice your art and to meet other artists in a convivial atmosphere. Any classes without tutors are a continuation of the previous week's class allowing members time to continue with the topic.

The classes are held most Wednesdays in Heswall Hall, Telegraph Road, Heswall from 9.30 -12.00. The cost is £3.50 including drinks and biscuits. Everybody is welcome.



Upcoming Workshop Schedule

arrow 2019 arrow

Sat 7th September Seascape in Acrylics on Coloured Paper Mark Warner www.brushmark.co.uk
Sat 5th October Perspective in Buildings - watercolour Andrew Jenkin www.arjentdesign.co.uk
Sat 2nd November Details to follow John Harrison www.drawninyorkshire.com
Sat 7th December Details to follow Bob Goldsborough www.bobgoldsborough.com

arrow 2020 arrow

Sat 8th February Using Glazes

(Please note that this is a week later than usual)

Steve Hersey
Sat 7th March Details to follow TBA
Sat 4th April Landscape with Acylics Mark Warner
Sat 2nd May Details to follow Derek King

Upcoming Classes Schedule

arrow 2019 arrow

Wed 2nd October Four Seasons - water colour Julia Duerden
Wed 9th October The Lane - acrylic Dennis Oakes
Wed 16th October Taking a Line for a Walk - pen Kay Andrews
Wed 30th October Portrait - coloured pencils Dave Miller
Wed 6th November Lakes and Mountains - acrylic Geof Staniford
Wed 13th November Stormy Landscape - pastel Dennis Oakes
Wed 20th November Crashing Waves - acrylic/water colour Julia Duerden
Wed 4th December TBA Roy Price

arrow 2020 arrow

Wed 8th January Snow - water colour Geof Staniford
Wed 15th January Flowers - acrylic Geof Staniford
Wed 29th January Still Life - water colour Pat Parry
Wed 5th February Texture - any Kay Andrews
Wed 12th February TBA Roy Price
Wed 19th February Country Cottage - pen and wash Geof Staniford
Wed 4th March Who Needs Perspective - any Kay Andrews
Wed 11th March Easter Theme - water colour Julia Duerden
Wed 18th March Moorland - pastel Geof Staniford