Home
Events
GalleryNewsContact

Art classes, Demonstrations and Exhibitions

We host a programme of art classes and an annual exhibition of full members' work.
The classes and workshops are open to all. These events cover a wide range of media and subjects, and are held from September through to May. The art classes are held weekly on Wednesday mornings at Heswall Hall and workshops are held at the British Legion, Pensby Road, Heswall each month from September to May.
Our annual exhibition, held in July/August, is an opportunity for all full members to exhibit and sell their work.

Summer Classes

The following are informal outdoor art meetings. All are welcome, members and non members. There isn't a fee but bring a drink, a chair and your lunch.

19th June Ellesmere Port Boat Museum - car park 10:30am
17th July Thurstaston Church - 10:30am
21st August Ashton Park Lake - by bowling green 10:30am
18th September Eastham Ferry - by tea shack 10:30am

Workshops

The Workshops are held at The British Legion, 78 Pensby Road, Heswall, CH60 7RF. They run from 10am – 4pm. The cost is expected to be about £10 for members and £12 for non-members (inclusive of hot drinks and biscuits all day), sometimes a lesser fee applies for the morning demonstration only. We advise that you bring a packed lunch. Everybody is welcome.

To reserve a place or for more information: Contact: Kevin Adams at: kdadams@hotmail.co.uk

Classes

The classes provide an opportunity to work with a tutor and gather new ideas and to practice your art and to meet other artists in a convivial atmosphere. Any classes without tutors are a continuation of the previous week's class allowing members time to continue with the topic.

The classes are held most Wednesdays in Heswall Hall, Telegraph Road, Heswall from 9.30 -12.00. The cost is £3.50 including drinks and biscuits. Everybody is welcome.



Upcoming Workshop Schedule

arrow 2019 arrow

January No Workshop
Sat 2nd February Details to follow Clare Shaughnessy
Sat 2nd March Trees in watercolour/mixed media Andrew Jenkin
Sat 6th April Derek King
Sat 4th May Figures and groups using acrylics Bob Goldsborough
Sat 7th September Details to follow Mark Warner www.brushmark.co.uk
Sat 5th October Details to follow Andrew Jenkin www.arjentdesign.co.uk
Sat 2nd November Details to follow John Harrison www.drawninyorkshire.com
Sat 7th December Details to follow Bob Goldsborough www.bobgoldsborough.com

arrow 2020 arrow

Sat 8th February Details to follow

(Please note that this is a week later than usual)

TBA
Sat 7th March Details to follow TBA
Sat 4th April Details to follow TBA
Sat 2nd May Details to follow Derek King

Upcoming Classes Schedule

arrow 2019 arrow

Wed 9th January TBA - Multimedia Kay Andrews
Wed 16th January Sally's Cottage - Soluble Graphite Dennis Oakes
Wed 30th January Snow Scene - Pen & Wash Julia Duerden
Wed 6th February Still Life - Watercolour on Gresso Pat Parry
Wed 13th February Winter Trees - Watercolours Roy Price
Wed 20th February Portraits - Pastels Clare Buckley
Wed 6th March Painting Minatures - Any Medium Kay Andrews
Wed 13th March Painting Minatures - Any Medium Kay Andrews
Wed 20th March Bring Your Own Subject - Coloured Pencil Pat Parry